Undergraduate Advisors

The Department of Chemistry has one faculty advisor for every residential college so that each student can form a consistent bond within the Department while completing their degree. Contact your Major Advisor with any questions or concerns you may have — they’re here to help!

Residential College Name Email Office Phone
Baker College Kristi Kincaid kincaid@rice.edu DBH 242 713-348-5837
Brown College Zachary Ball zb1@rice.edu BRC 327 713-348-6159
Duncan College Matt Jones mrj@rice.edu GRB 206 713-348-3489
Hanszen College Jeffrey Hartgerink jdh@rice.edu BRC 329 713-348-4142
Jones College Bruce Weisman weisman@rice.edu GRB W103 713-348-3709
Lovett College Angel Martí aam4@rice.edu DBH 320B 713-348-3486
Martel College László Kürti kurti.laszlo@rice.edu BRC 377 713-348-4353
McMurtry College Seiichi Matsuda matsuda@rice.edu Allen Center 323 713-348-4002
Sid Richardson College Lesa Tran Lu lesa@rice.edu BRC 173 713-348-4079
Wiess College Christy Landes cflandes@rice.edu SST 333 713-348-4232
Will Rice College Han Xiao han.xiao@rice.edu BRC 317 713-348-8239
All Colleges - Chemical Physics Bruce Weisman weisman@rice.edu GRB W103 713-348-3709