Graduate Student
Award Recipients

Graduate Student Award Recipients

John L. Margrave Thesis Award
In recognition of an outstanding thesis
Awarded May 2020
Yiyu Cai
Yu Zhang

The Norman Hackerman Fellowship in Chemistry
In recognition of demonstrated commitment and achievement
Awarded August 2020
Kaitlyn Lovato

Hasselman Fellowship
For academic excellence in the field of Chemistry
Awarded August 2020
Yuda Chen

Stauffer-Rothrock Fellowship
In memory of E.S. Rothrock, Rice alumnus
Awarded August 2020
Lauren McCarthy

Harry B. Weiser Research Award
In recognition of excellence in chemical research
Awarded August 2020
Nicole Behnke
Logan Bishop
Lin Yuan

Harry B. Weiser Teaching Award
In recognition of student teaching excellence
Awarded August 2020
Lauren Warning

Harry B. Weiser Leadership Award
In recognition of outstanding leadership to improve the experience of other graduate students
Awarded August 2020
Yuda Chen
Katie Kuykendall-Miller
David Marolf
Anastasiia Misiura
Ashleigh Smith McWilliams

Richard Turner Memorial Award
In recognition of a truly outstanding Organic Chemistry graduate student
Awarded August 2020
Katie Kuykendall-Miller

Stephen C. Hofman Fellowship
In recognition of outstanding early achievement towards the Ph.D. Degree
Awarded August 2020
Vanessa Espinoza
Gu Xinyu
Kuan-Lin Wu
Iryna Zaporozhets