Rice University logo
 
 

Core Faculty

Ball
Zachary T. Ball
Associate Department Chair 
for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 327
(713) 348-6159
Zachary.Ball@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Barron
Andrew R. Barron
Charles W. Duncan, Jr. - Welch Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Dell Butcher Hall, 410C
(713) 348-5610
arb@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Brooks
Philip R. Brooks
Professor of Chemistry
George R. Brown Hall, E300A
(713) 348-3266
brooks@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Clementi
Cecilia Clementi
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
MD Anderson Biological Lab, 304
(713) 348-3485
cecilia@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Engel
Paul S. Engel
Professor of Chemistry
George R. Brown Hall, E200K
(713) 348-4087
engel@rice.edu
Hartgerink
Jeffrey D. Hartgerink
Professor of Chemistry 
Professor of Bioengineering
BioScience Research Collaborative, 319
(713) 348-4142
jdh@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Hutchinson
John S. Hutchinson
Dean of Undergraduates
Professor of Chemistry
Dell Butcher Hall, 315
(713) 348-5366
jshutch@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Johnson
Bruce R. Johnson
Research Professor
MD Anderson Biological Lab, 320
(713) 348-5103
johnson@rice.edu

Jones
Matthew R. Jones
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
George R. Brown Hall, E206
(713) 348-3489
mrj@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Kolomeisky
Anatoly B. Kolomeisky
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
MD Anderson Biological Lab, 306
(713) 348-5672
tolya@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Kurti
Laszlo Kurti
Associate Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 377
(713) 348-4353
kurti.laszlo@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Landes
Christy Landes
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Dell Butcher Hall, 352
(713) 348-4232
cflandes@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Link
Stephan Link
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Dell Butcher Hall, 144
(713) 348-4561
Stephan.Link@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Marti
Angel Martí
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Associate Professor Bioengineering
Associate Professor Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Dell Butcher Hall, 320B
(713) 348-3486
aam4@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Matsuda
Seiichi P.T. Matsuda
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
E. Dell Butcher Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology
George R. Brown Hall, W300E
(713) 348-4002
matsuda@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Nichol
Carolyn Nichol
Assistant Research Professor
Herman Brown Hall, 032
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu

Nicolaou
K.C. Nicolaou
Harry C. and Olga K. Wiess Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 363
(713) 348-8860
kcn@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Rossky
Peter Rossky
Dean of Wiess School of Natural Sciences
Harry C. & Olga K. Wiess Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Peter.Rossky@rice.edu

Scuseria
Gustavo Scuseria
Robert A. Welch Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
MD Anderson Biological Lab, 310
(713) 348-4746
guscus@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Tour
James M. Tour
T. T. and W. F. Chao Professor of Chemistry
Professsor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Computer Science
Dell Butcher Hall, 255
(713) 348-6246
tour@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Xiao
Han Xiao
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 317
han.xiao@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Weisman
R. Bruce Weisman
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
George R. Brown Hall, W103
(713) 348-3709
weisman@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 


Whitmire
Kenton H. Whitmire
Professor of Chemistry
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Wiess School of Natural Sciences
Dell Butcher Hall, 351
(713) 348-5650
whitmire@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Wilson
Lon Wilson
Professor of Chemistry
Dell Butcher Hall, 353
(713) 348-3268
durango@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Wolynes
Peter G. Wolynes
Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Science
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
BioScience Research Collaborative, 1005E
(713) 348-4101
pwolynes@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Zubarev
Eugene Zubarev
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Associate Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
BioScience Research Collaborative, 325
(713) 348-3761
zubarev@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile