Rice University logo
 
 

Joint Faculty

Ajayan
Pulickel Ajayan

Benjamin M.and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor of Engineering 
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering, 
Professor of Chemistry
Mechanical Engineering Building, 219
(713) 348-5904
ajayan@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

Alvarez
Pedro J.J. Alvarez
George R. Brown Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Mechanical Laboratory, 262
(713) 348-5903
alvarez@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Bao
Gang Bao
Foyt Family Professor of Bioengineering
Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 413
(713) 348-2764
Gang.Bao@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Barrera
Enrique Barrera
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Chemistry
Mechanical Engineering Bldg, 237
(713) 348-6016
ebarrera@rice.edu

Diehl
Michael Diehl
Associate Professor of Bioengineering
Associate Professor of Chemistry
BioScience Research Collaborative, 515
(713) 348-4568
diehl@rice.edu
Hafner
Jason H. Hafner

Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Professor of Chemistry
Brockman Hall for Physics, 262
(713) 348-3205
hafner@rice.ed

Google Scholar Profile

 


Halas
Naomi Halas
Stanley C. Moore Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Physics
Professor of Bioengineering
George R. Brown Hall, E122 
(713) 348-3537
halas@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Lou
Jun Lou
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Chemistry
Mechanical Engineering Bldg, 223
(713) 348-3573
jlou@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile

MacKintosh
Frederick MacKintosh
Abercrombie Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
BioScience Research Collaborative, 1000
(713) 348-3192
fcmack@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Masiello
Carrie A. Masiello
Professor Earth & Science
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of BioSciences
Keith Wiess Earth Science, 207
(713) 348-5234
masiello@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Mikos
Antonios Mikos
Louis Calder Professor of Bioengineering
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Director – Center For Excellence In Tissue Engineering,
Director –  J.W. Cox Lab For Biomedical Engineering
BioScience Research Collaborative, 625
(713) 348-5355
mikos@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Morosan
Emilia Morosan
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Brockman Hall for Physics, 339
(713) 348-2529
emorosan@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Onuchic
Jose Onuchic
Harry C. and Olga K. Wiess Chair of Physics
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of BioSciences
BioScience Research Collaborative, 1005F
(713) 348-4197
jonuchic@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Pasquali
Matteo Pasquali
Department Chair of Chemistry
A.J. Hartsook Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering 
Howard Keck Hall, 229
(713) 348-5830
mp@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Phillips
George Phillips
Ralph and Dorothy Looney Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Professor of Chemistry
George R. Brown Hall, W200Q
(713) 348-6951
georgep@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 
Ringe
Emilie Ringe
Assistant Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
George R. Brown Hall, E200J
(713) 348-3698
Emilie.Ringe@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Thomas
Ned Thomas
William & Stephanie Sick Dean of Engineering
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Duncan Hall, 1016
(713) 348-4009
elt@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile
Wong
Michael Wong
Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
Abercrombie Engineering Lab, B217
(713) 348-3511
mswong@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile 

Yakobson
Boris Yakobson
Karl F. Hasselmann Chair of Engineering
Professor of Materials Science & NanoEngineering
Professor of Chemistry
Mechanical Engineering Bldg, 233
(713) 348-3572
biy@rice.edu
Google Scholar Profile