Rice University logo
 
 

Undergraduate Advisors    

The Chemistry Department has one faculty advisor for every residential college so that each student can form a consistent bond within the Department while completing their degree. Contact your Major Advisor with any questions or concerns you may have – they’re here to help!

You can also read through the tabs on the left to learn more the Chemistry program. 

College

Chem Advisor

Office Location

Email

Ext.

Baker

Kristi Kincaid

Dell Butcher Hall, 242

Kristi.kincaid@rice.edu

5837

Brown

Zach Ball

BRC, 327

Zb1@rice.edu

6159

Duncan

Lesa Tran

Dell Butcher Hall, 142

lesa@rice.edu

4079

Hanszen

Jeff Hartgerink

BRC, 319

jdh@rice.edu

4142

Jones

Bruce Weisman

Space Science, 111D

Weisman@rice.edu

3709

Lovett

Angel Marti

Dell Butcher Hall, 320B

Aam4@rice.edu

3486

Martel

Laszlo Kurti

BRC, 377

kurti.laszlo@rice.edu

4353

McMurtry

Seiichi Matsuda

Allen Center, 323

Matsuda@rice.edu

4002

Sid Richardson

Lon Wilson

Dell Butcher Hall, 353

Durango@rice.edu

3268

Wiess

Christy Landes

Dell Butcher Hall, 352

cflandes@rice.edu

4232

Will Rice

Julianne Yost

George R. Brown, E300B

jyost@rice.edu

4459

Chemical Physics (All Colleges) Bruce WeismanSpace Science, 111D Weisman@rice.edu 3709