Rice University logo
 
 

Faculty

Ajayan, Pulickel
Pulickel  Ajayan
Benjamin M. and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Nanoengineering; Professor of Chemistry
ajayan@rice.edu
Mechanical Engineering Building, 219
(713) 348-5904
Faculty
Alvarez, Pedro
Pedro  J.J.  Alvarez
George R. Brown Chair of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Professor of Chemistry
alvarez@rice.edu
Keck Hall, 116C
(713) 348-5903
Faculty

Ball, Zachary
Zachary  T.  Ball
Associate Department Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Zachary.Ball@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, E200C
(713) 348-6159
Faculty
Barrera, Enrique
Enrique  Barrera
Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering; Professor of Chemistry
ebarrera@rice.edu
Mechanical Engineering Building, 237
713-348-6016
Faculty

Barron, Andrew
Andrew  R.  Barron
Charles W. Duncan, Jr. - Welch Chair of Chemistry & Professor of Materials Science
arb@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 410C
(713) 348-5610
Faculty
Billups, W. Edward
Ed  Billups
Professor of Chemistry
billups@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, E300D
(713) 348-5694
Faculty

Brooks, Philip
Philip  R.  Brooks
Professor of Chemistry
brooks@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 209
(713) 348-3266
Faculty
Clementi, Cecilia
Cecilia  Clementi
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
cecilia@rice.edu
Anderson Biological Lab, 304
(713) 348-3485
Faculty

Colvin, Vicki
Vicki  L.  Colvin
Former Vice Provost for Research
Kenneth S. Pitzer-Schlumberger Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
colvin@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 338
(713) 348-5741
Faculty
Diehl, Michael
Michael  Diehl
Associate Professor of Bioengineering and Chemistry
diehl@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 515
713-348-4568
Faculty

Engel, Paul
Paul  S.  Engel
Professor of Chemistry
engel@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, E200K
(713) 348-4087
Faculty
Hafner, Jason
Jason  H.  Hafner
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Chemistry
hafner@rice.edu
Lab: Brockman Hall for Physics , 390
Faculty

Halas, Naomi
Naomi  J.  Halas
Stanley C. Moore Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering and Professor of Chemistry, Physics and Bioengineering
halas@rice.edu
George R. Brown, E122 (Lab)
713-348-3537
Faculty
Hartgerink, Jeffrey
Jeffrey  D.  Hartgerink
Associate Department Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Bioengineering
jdh@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 319
(713) 348-4142
Faculty

Hauge, Robert
Robert  H.  Hauge
Distinguished Faculty Fellow in Chemistry and Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
hauge@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 303
(713) 348-6384
Faculty
Hutchinson, John
John  S.  Hutchinson
Director of Education, Center for Biological and Environmental Nanotechnology
Dean of Undergraduates and Professor of Chemistry
jshutch@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 315
(713) 348-5366
Faculty

Johnson, Bruce
Bruce  R.  Johnson
Distinguished Faculty Fellow in Chemistry
johnson@rice.edu
Space Science Building, 228
(713) 348-5103
Faculty
Kolomeisky, Anatoly
Anatoly  B.  Kolomeisky
Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
tolya@rice.edu
Anderson Biological Lab, 306
(713) 348-5672
Faculty

Landes, Christy
Christy  Landes
Associate Professor of Chemistry & Electrical and Computer Engineering
cflandes@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 352
(713) 348-4232
Faculty
Link, Stephan
Stephan  Link
Associate Professor of Chemistry and of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Stephan.Link@rice.edu
Space Science, 212
(713) 348-4561
Faculty

Lou, Jun
Jun  Lou
Associate Professor in Materials Science and NanoEngineering; Associate Professor of Chemistry
jlou@rice.edu
Mechanical Engineering Building, 223
(713) 348-3573
Faculty
Marti, Angel
Angel  Martí
Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Bioengineering, and Materials Science and NanoEngineering
aam4@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 320B
(713) 348-3486
Faculty

Masiello, Carrie
Carrie  A.  Masiello
Associate Professor of Earth Science and Chemistry
masiello@rice.edu
Keith Wiess Earth Science, 206A
(713) 348-5234
Faculty
Matsuda, Seiichi
Seiichi  P.T.  Matsuda
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
E. Dell Butcher Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology
matsuda@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, W300E
(713) 348-4002
Faculty

McDevitt, John
John  T.  McDevitt
Brown-Wiess Professor of Chemistry, Bioengineering, and Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
mcdevitt@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 317
(713) 348-2123
Faculty
McLendon, George
George  McLendon
Howard R. Hughes Provost
Howard R. Hughes Provost and Professor of Chemistry
mclendon@rice.edu
Faculty

Mikos, Antonios G.
Antonios  G.  Mikos
Louis Calder Professor of Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering; Professor of Chemistry
mikos@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 625
(713) 348-5355
Faculty
Morosan, Emilia
Emilia  Morosan
Associate Professor in Physics and Astronomy, Chemistry, & Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
emorosan@rice.edu
Office: Brockman Hall for Physics, 339
713-348-2529
Faculty

Nichol, Carolyn
Carolyn  Nichol
Faculty Fellow in Chemistry
cnichol@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 341
(713) 348-2672
Faculty
Nicolaou, K.C.
K.C.  Nicolaou
Harry C. and Olga K. Wiess Professor of Chemistry
kcn@rice.edu
BioScience Research Collaborative, Suite 363
(713) 348-8860
Faculty

Onuchic, Jose
José  Onuchic
Harry C. and Olga K. Wiess Chair of Physics
jonuchic@rice.edu
BioScience Research Collaborative , 1005F
(713) 348-4197
Faculty
Pasquali, Matteo
Matteo  Pasquali
Department Chair of Chemistry
Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Chemistry
mp@rice.edu
Keck Hall, 229
(713) 348-5830
Faculty

Phillips, George
George  Phillips
Ralph and Dorothy Looney Professor of Biochemistry and Cell Biology; Professor of Chemistry
georgep@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, W200Q
(713) 348-6951
Faculty
Ringe, Emilie
Emilie  Ringe
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering; Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Emilie.Ringe@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, E300A
(713) 348-3698
Faculty

Rossky, Peter
Peter  Rossky
Harry C. & Olga K. Wiess Chair of Chemistry
Peter.Rossky@rice.edu
Faculty
Scuseria, Gustavo
Gustavo  Scuseria
Robert A. Welch Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
guscus@rice.edu
Anderson Biological Lab, 310
(713) 348-4746
Faculty

Thomann, Isabell
Isabell  Thomann
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Isabell.Thomann@rice.edu
Brockman Hall, 331
713-348-4392
Faculty
Thomas,Ned
Ned  Thomas
William & Stephanie Sick Dean of Engineering
Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering; Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering; and Chemistry
elt@rice.edu
Duncan Hall, 1016
(713) 348-4009
Faculty

Tour, James
James  M.  Tour
T. T. and W. F. Chao Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering and of Computer Science
tour@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 255
(713) 348-6246
Faculty
Weisman, R. Bruce
R. Bruce  Weisman
Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering
weisman@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 111D
(713) 348-3709
Faculty

Whitmire, Kenton
Kenton  H.  Whitmire
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Wiess School of Natural Sciences; Interim Chair of the Department of Kinesiology
Professor of Chemistry
whitmire@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 351
(713) 348-5650
Faculty
Wilson, Lon
Lon  J.  Wilson
Professor of Chemistry
durango@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 353
(713) 348-3268
Faculty

Wolynes, Peter
Peter  G.  Wolynes
Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Science, Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Nanomaterials Engineering
pwolynes@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 1005E
(713) 348-4101
Faculty
Wong, Michael
Michael  S.  Wong
Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Chemistry
mswong@rice.edu
Abercrombie Lab, B241
(713-) 348-3511
Faculty

Yakobson, Boris
Boris  Yakobson
Karl F. Hasselmann Chair of Engineering, Professor of Materials Science and NanoEngineering and Professor of Chemistry
biy@rice.edu
Mechanical Engineering Bldg, 233
(713) 348-3572
Faculty
Zheng, Junrong
Junrong  Zheng
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
junrong@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 113A
(713) 348-2048
Faculty

Zubarev, Eugene
Eugene  Zubarev
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and NanoEngineering
zubarev@rice.edu
BioScience Res Collaborative, 325
(713) 348-3761
Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Curl, Robert
Robert  F.  Curl
University Professor Emeritus, Pitzer-Schlumberger Professor of Natural Sciences Emeritus, Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
rfcurl@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 211
(713) 348-4816
Emeritus Faculty
Glass, Graham
Graham  P.  Glass
Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
gglass@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 223
(713) 348-3285
Emeritus Faculty

Kinsey, James
James  L.  Kinsey
D. R. Bullard-Welch Foundation Professor of Science Emeritus
jlkinsey@rice.edu
Space Science & Tech. Bldg., 225
(713) 348-4937
Emeritus Faculty
Parry, Ronald
Ronald  J.  Parry
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Cell Biology
parry@rice.edu
George R Brown Hall, E200D
(713) 348-2446
Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Ciufolini, Marco
Marco  A.  Ciufolini
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
ciufi@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Fukuyama, Tohru
Tohru  Fukuyama
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
fukuyam@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Gilbertson, Scott
Scott  Gilbertson
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Scott.R.Gilbertson@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Kulinowski, Kristen
Kristen  M.  Kulinowski
Senior Faculty Fellow in Chemistry
kk@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Martinez, Luz Maria
Luz María  Martínez Calderón
Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Luz.Maria.Martinez.Calderon@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Metzker, Michael
Michael  L.  Metzker
Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Michael.L.Metzker@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Pettitt, B. Montgomery
B.  Montgomery  Pettitt
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
bmp1@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Rogge, Corina
Corina  Rogge
Adjunct Assistant Professor
crogge@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Shi, Yigong
Yigong  Shi
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Yigong.Shi@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Song, Yongcheng
Yongcheng  Song
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Yongcheng.Song@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Videa Vargas, Marcelo
Marcelo  Videa Vargas
Adjunct Associate Professor of Chemistry
Marcelo.Videa.Vargas@rice.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Teaching Faculty

Alemany, Lawrence
Lawrence  Bruce  Alemany
Lecturer of Chemistry
lalemany@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 145
(713) 348-5360
Teaching Faculty
Gilbertson, Michelle
Michelle  Gilbertson
Assistant Chair of Graduate Studies
Lecturer in Chemistry
Michelle.L.Gilbertson@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 342
(713) 348-2357
Teaching Faculty

Kincaid, Kristi
Kristi  Kincaid
Lecturer of Chemistry
Kristi.Kincaid@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 242
(713) 348-5837
Teaching Faculty
McNeil, Caroline
Caroline  V.  McNeil
Lecturer of Chemistry
cvmcneil@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 241
(713) 348-4478
Teaching Faculty

Tran, Lesa
Lesa  Tran
Wiess Instructor of Chemistry
lesa@rice.edu
Dell Butcher Hall, 142
(713) 348-4079
Teaching Faculty
Yost, Julianne
Julianne  Yost
Wiess Instructor of Chemistry
jyost@rice.edu
George R. Brown Hall, E300B
713-348-4459
Teaching Faculty