Rice University logo
 
 

Directory

CBEN

Last
Name
First
Name
Title Office Phone Email
Champion Teresa Program Coordinator BRC 313 4195 tchamp@rice.edu
Colvin Vicki Director BRC 338 5741 colvin@rice.edu
Johnson David Operations Manager ICON SS 317 8210 drj@rice.edu
Rodriguez Chris Accountant I SS 301D 8231 carod@rice.edu

R. E. SMALLEY INST. NANOSCALE SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

Last
Name
First
Name
Title Office Phone Email
Mittleman Daniel Interim Faculty Director BRK 351 5452 daniel@rice.edu
Ripley Steven Research Scientist SS 311 4688 sripley@rice.edu
Rodriguez Chris Senior Department Administrator SS 301D 8231 carod@rice.edu

Research Staff

Last
Name
First
Name
Title Office Phone Email
Avendano Carolina Research Scientist - Colvin BRC 3131 carolina.avendano@rice.edu
Bachilo Sergei Research Scientist - Weisman SS 111 3294 bachilo@rice.edu
Brinson Bruce Research Scientist - Hauge SS 309 brinson@rice.edu
Chang Wei-Shun Research Scientist - Link SS 227 4561 wschang@rice.edu
Guo Xunmin Research Scientist - Zheng SS 113A 2048 xunmin.guo@rice.edu
Henderson Thomas Research Scientist - Scuseria ABL 2657 thomas.henderson@rice.edu
James Dustin Research Scientist/Lab Manager - Tour DBH 255B 6247 dustin@rice.edu
Kittrell Carter Research Scientist SS 309 5108 kittrell@rice.edu
Makeev Yury Research Scientist- Wilson DBH 360 3476 mackeyev@rice.edu
Peretyazhko Tanya Research Scientist tanya.peretyazhko@rice.edu
Rodriguez-Guzman Rayner Research Scientist ABL 307 3734 rayner.r.rodriguez.guzman@rice.edu
Rohrdanz Mary Research Scientist - Clementi ABL 316 2642 Mary.A.Rohrdanz@rice.edu

RICE QUANTUM INSTITUTE

Last
Name
First
Name
Title Office Phone Email
Halas Naomi Director BRK 281 5611 halas@rice.edu
Lively Carol Administrator BRK 283 3566 clively@rice.edu
Pimpinelli Alberto Executive Director BRK 337 4540 ap19@rice.edu